One post from John W Larson's dossier. This page reviews a single piece of material. The full dossier cross-checks 2 materials and carries the verified credential and scope verdicts.
Read the full dossier →John W Larson alias The Crash-Hashtag Doctor
TikTok · 6791617879081452549
Practice location
19021 Freeport St NW Suite 500
Elk River, MN 55330
Mostly evidence, with a few persuasion patterns mixed in.
- Of 20 health claims, 9 run counter to or conflict with the published evidence, and 10 were not independently checked.
- Stated credentials look inflated relative to the advice given.
- Gives advice beyond what their license covers.
John Larson arrives with crash clips, bail jokes, and enough hashtags to make a helmet file for workers' compensation. The medical empire, however, remains entirely off-camera: no diagnosis, protocol, product stack, or checkout button made the jump.
Moderate signals
Score breakdown
Direct answer
John W Larson is licensed in Minnesota as a chiropractor (DC), not as an MD or DO, and Minnesota's chiropractic scope statute (Minn. Stat. § 148.01, subds. 1(1)-(2), 2, 4) limits that license to musculoskeletal care, not the diagnosis or treatment of systemic disease. Even so, they advertise diagnosing or treating Thyroid Treatment, ADHD, Autoimmune Disorders, Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, and Diabetes Care, conditions that belong with rheumatologists and endocrinologists. Those same pages route patients toward paid programs that John W Larson profits from.
Key findings
- Claim "licensed treatment of Plantar Fasciitis Treatment": not evaluable.see section ↓
- Claim "licensed treatment of Chronic Fatigue Syndrome": not supported by peer-reviewed evidence.see section ↓
- NPI registry confirms John Larson as Chiropractor (DC) in Minnesota (NPI 1285642975).see section ↓
- John W Larson shows credential inflation relative to stated vs likely credentials.see section ↓
- Dr John W Larson is marketed with a doctor title, but reviewed credentials indicate Chiropractor (DC) rather than an MD/DO physician license.see section ↓
- Against Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners scope rules (Minn. Stat. § 148.01, subds. 1(1)-(2), 2, 4), these advertised activities appear outside John W Larson's license (including conditions they merely list as ones they treat): Thyroid Treatment, ADHD, Autoimmune Disorders.see section ↓
- 18 of 20 advertised activities fall outside permitted Chiropractor scope in MN.see section ↓
- Claim "licensed treatment of Shoulder Pain Treatment": not supported by peer-reviewed evidence.see section ↓
Claims & evidence
18 advertised conditions or treatments fall outside their license scope. Each box leads with state-board scope notation; literature cross-check follows when we matched a specific claim. Every card carries its receipts: the quoted wording, a live source link, and an archived copy.
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Thyroid Treatment.
Thyroid Treatment
- Supports
- Thyroid disorders have established licensed treatments, but the claim does not specify a disorder, treatment, or outcome. [1][2][3] Levothyroxine is the standard treatment for primary hypothyroidism. Antithyroid drugs, radioactive iodine, and thyroidectomy are established options for hyperthyroidism depending on its cause and patient circumstances. [4]
- Contradicts
- The listed index papers are clinical trial registrations unrelated to thyroid treatment and provide no evidence supporting this claim. [1][2][3][4] The phrase "licensed treatment of Thyroid Treatment" is not a specific, testable medical claim and does not identify which thyroid condition or intervention is meant.
- Mainstream view
- Thyroid treatment should be guided by a confirmed diagnosis and supervised by a qualified clinician. [1][2][3][4] Standard treatments include levothyroxine for hypothyroidism and antithyroid drugs, radioactive iodine, or surgery for selected cases of hyperthyroidism; there is no single treatment applicable to all thyroid disorders.
“Thyroid Treatment”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure ADHD.
ADHD
- Supports
- The phrase identifies licensed treatment of ADHD, but it does not specify a treatment, patient group, or outcome. Clinical guidelines support licensed medications such as methylphenidate, amphetamine-based stimulants, atomoxetine, and guanfacine for appropriately diagnosed ADHD, with treatment choice depending on age, comorbidities, contraindications, local licensing, and monitoring. [6][11][13][14][15][16] Guidelines generally recommend stimulants as first-line pharmacological treatment, alongside or supplemented by behavioral and educational interventions. The TUNED randomized clinical trial provides direct evidence for one nonstandard intervention, transcranial direct-current stimulation, but does not establish licensed treatment generally. [8]
- Contradicts
- The cited index papers do not directly evaluate or substantiate the generic phrase licensed treatment of ADHD. Several are about autism, general mental-disorder burden, ADHD screening, neurobiology, controlled-substance risks, or bupropion rather than demonstrating efficacy of a specified licensed ADHD treatment. [9][10][12][13][16] The evidence base is strongest for short-term symptom improvement; long-term comparative evidence for sustained functional outcomes is limited, and medication benefits must be weighed against adverse effects and misuse or diversion risks. [5][6][11][14]
- Mainstream view
- ADHD is treated using an individualized, evidence-based plan after proper diagnosis. Licensed stimulant medications are commonly first-line pharmacological options, while atomoxetine, guanfacine, and selected other medicines may be used when appropriate; behavioral, educational, and psychosocial interventions are also important. [16] Treatment requires monitoring of response, adverse effects, cardiovascular and psychiatric risks, and potential misuse. [11] Because the claim is only a label and does not specify which licensed treatment or what benefit is being asserted, it cannot be judged as a specific efficacy claim. [6][9][14]
“ADHD”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Autoimmune Disorders.
Autoimmune Disorders
- Supports
- Many autoimmune disorders have licensed, evidence-based treatments, including immunosuppressants, disease-modifying antirheumatic drugs, biologics, and targeted therapies. [28] Diagnostic and treatment advances are described for autoimmune optic neuropathies. [17][25] Consensus recommendations support established treatment approaches for adult autoimmune hemolytic anemia. [22][27] Guidelines recommend disease-specific immunotherapies for ANCA-associated vasculitis. [19] A randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial found subcutaneous efgartigimod effective and tolerable for relapse prevention in selected patients with chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy. [21][26] Autoimmune encephalitis has recognized diagnostic and acute-management pathways that commonly include immunotherapy when the diagnosis is sufficiently supported. [18][20][23][24]
- Contradicts
- The phrase does not identify a particular autoimmune disorder, treatment, indication, dose, outcome, or licensing jurisdiction, so it cannot establish that any specific treatment is licensed or effective for all autoimmune disorders. Autoimmune diseases are heterogeneous, and treatments are generally approved only for defined conditions and patient populations; some disorders have no approved systemic immunomodulatory medication, as illustrated for Sjögren disease. [25][26][28] Evidence also warns that autoimmune encephalitis is frequently misdiagnosed, making indiscriminate treatment potentially harmful. [18][20] The cited papers support disease-specific diagnosis and management, not a universal licensed treatment for autoimmune disorders. [17][19][22][23][24][27]
- Mainstream view
- Licensed treatments exist for many, but not all, autoimmune disorders. [25][26][27] Management is disease-specific and may include corticosteroids, conventional immunosuppressants, biologic or targeted disease-modifying therapies, symptom control, and specialist monitoring. [19][24] Treatment selection depends on confirmed diagnosis, severity, organ involvement, contraindications, and regulatory indication; no single licensed treatment treats autoimmune disorders as a broad category. [17][18][22][28] Autoimmune encephalitis recommendations emphasize careful diagnostic assessment before acute immunotherapy. [20][23]
“Autoimmune Disorders”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Chronic Fatigue Syndrome.
Chronic Fatigue Syndrome
- Supports
- No cited index paper directly supports the claim. The evidence base includes trials of symptom-management approaches and investigational drugs, but systematic reviews have not identified a consistently effective treatment for ME/CFS. [30][31][32][33]
- Contradicts
- The claim is misleading if it means that ME/CFS has a licensed disease-specific treatment. Major reviews and authoritative summaries report that no FDA-approved medication exists specifically for ME/CFS, and available drugs are generally off-label or investigational. [30][31] The supplied index papers concern COVID-19 hospitalization outcomes, diabetes education, bariatric surgery, COPD, gastric metaplasia, lung cancer, assisted reproduction, and gut permeability, and provide no direct evidence for licensed ME/CFS treatment. [29][33]
- Mainstream view
- There is currently no universally accepted, licensed disease-modifying treatment or cure for ME/CFS. [30][31][33] Clinical care generally emphasizes individualized symptom management, pacing or energy management, treatment of comorbidities, and avoidance of pushing activity beyond the patient's limits; proposed medications and other interventions require stronger evidence.
“Chronic Fatigue Syndrome”
Rule: Minn. Stat. § 148.01, subds. 2, 4
See every doc bro advertising Chronic fatigue and fibromyalgia
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Diabetes Care.
Diabetes Care
No specific health claims of theirs were cross-checked against the literature.
“Diabetes Care”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Fibromyalgia.
Fibromyalgia
- Supports
- There are licensed treatments for fibromyalgia in some jurisdictions: in the United States, pregabalin, duloxetine, and milnacipran are FDA-approved for fibromyalgia symptoms. [38] The listed index papers do not directly evaluate licensed fibromyalgia treatment; the STRICTA paper concerns acupuncture trial reporting rather than treatment efficacy . [34][37] Evidence-based guidelines support individualized management, with exercise as the only therapy receiving a strong recommendation and pharmacotherapy receiving weaker recommendations for selected symptoms such as pain or sleep disturbance. [35][36]
- Contradicts
- The claim is too fragmentary to identify which treatment, jurisdiction, or outcome is meant. [37] No listed index paper establishes licensing or efficacy for fibromyalgia; the remaining index records concern type 1 diabetes, bariatric surgery, COPD, gastric metaplasia, lung cancer, assisted reproduction, and exercise-related gut permeability, not fibromyalgia . [34][35][36][38] Licensing is jurisdiction-specific, and licensed medications generally provide clinically meaningful benefit only to a minority of patients, with adverse effects limiting use.
- Mainstream view
- Fibromyalgia is managed with education, graded exercise, psychological or behavioral approaches when indicated, and individualized medication for selected symptoms. [38] In the United States, pregabalin, duloxetine, and milnacipran are licensed specifically for fibromyalgia, whereas licensing differs elsewhere. [34][35][36] No single treatment is considered curative, and the phrase licensed treatment of fibromyalgia cannot be assessed as a specific efficacy claim without naming the intervention and jurisdiction. [37]
“Fibromyalgia”
Rule: Minn. Stat. § 148.01, subd. 4
See every doc bro advertising Chronic fatigue and fibromyalgia
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Hypertension.
Hypertension
- Supports
- Evidence-based guidelines support licensed pharmacological treatment for appropriately diagnosed adult hypertension, including thiazide or thiazide-like diuretics, ACE inhibitors or ARBs, and long-acting dihydropyridine calcium-channel blockers. [39][40][41][42]
- Contradicts
- The supplied index records are unrelated clinical trials and provide no evidence supporting or refuting licensed hypertension treatment. [39][41][42] The claim is also too fragmentary to identify a specific medicine, treatment indication, patient group, or outcome, so it cannot establish that any particular licensed treatment is effective or appropriate.
- Mainstream view
- Licensed antihypertensive medicines are an established, guideline-supported treatment for confirmed hypertension when pharmacological treatment is indicated, alongside lifestyle measures and clinical monitoring. [39][41][42] Choice of treatment depends on blood pressure level, cardiovascular risk, comorbidities, contraindications, and patient factors; the fragmentary wording does not specify these details.
“Hypertension”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Thyroid Disorders.
Thyroid Disorders
- Supports
- Licensed medical treatments exist for thyroid disorders, but the claim is too abbreviated to identify a specific disorder, treatment, or outcome. [44][50] The 2023 European Thyroid Association guideline describes evidence-based evaluation and management of thyroid nodules, including ultrasound, risk stratification, biopsy, surveillance, and surgery when indicated. [43][24][45][47][49][2][51] Established guidelines recommend levothyroxine as first-line treatment for primary hypothyroidism, while hyperthyroidism may be treated with antithyroid drugs, radioactive iodine, or surgery.
- Contradicts
- The listed papers do not establish that any particular influencer-promoted treatment is licensed, effective, or appropriate for thyroid disorders generally. [43][49][50] Most index papers concern autoimmune encephalitis, depression, GLP-1 medications, or cancer genomics and do not directly support treatment of thyroid disease. [20][44][24][45][46][47][48][2]
- Mainstream view
- Thyroid disorders are a broad group requiring diagnosis by clinical assessment and thyroid-function testing, followed by disorder-specific treatment under a qualified clinician. [43][44][24][45][49][2][50] Standard care includes levothyroxine for primary hypothyroidism, appropriately selected antithyroid medication, radioactive iodine, or surgery for hyperthyroidism, and guideline-directed surveillance, biopsy, or surgery for nodules. [51] The phrase licensed treatment of Thyroid Disorders is not itself a sufficiently specific medical claim and does not identify a treatment that can be evaluated. [47]
“Thyroid Disorders”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Mastering Hormone Balance for Women Free Webinar.
Mastering Hormone Balance for Women Free Webinar
No specific health claims of theirs were cross-checked against the literature.
“Mastering Hormone Balance for Women Free Webinar”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure The 6 Critical Thyroid Lab Tests Free Webinar.
The 6 Critical Thyroid Lab Tests Free Webinar
No specific health claims of theirs were cross-checked against the literature.
“The 6 Critical Thyroid Lab Tests Free Webinar”
Rule: Minnesota Chiropractic Practice Act (scope limited to musculoskeletal/spine care)
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Blood Nutrition Testing.
Blood Nutrition Testing
No specific health claims of theirs were cross-checked against the literature.
“Blood Nutrition Testing”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to advertise Wholesale Blood Lab Testing as within their scope of practice.
Wholesale Blood Lab Testing
No specific health claims of theirs were cross-checked against the literature.
“Wholesale Blood Lab Testing”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to advertise Heavy Metal Lab Test as within their scope of practice.
Heavy Metal Lab Test
- Contradicts
- The claim is too fragmentary to establish what treatment, test, metal, indication, or licensing standard is being asserted. [59] The available index papers are unrelated to heavy-metal testing or treatment, so they provide no support for the claim. Evidence and clinical guidance indicate that heavy-metal evaluation and any chelation treatment should be conducted by appropriately qualified healthcare professionals, with treatment based on confirmed exposure, symptoms, metal type, and concentration; chelation is not indicated merely because a test reports a high value. [52][56][57] Provoked urine or challenge testing is considered misleading and potentially hazardous, and expert toxicology guidance discourages using it to justify chelation.
- Mainstream view
- There is no generally recognized medical intervention called licensed treatment of Heavy Metal Lab Test. [57] Clinicians should confirm suspected exposure with validated, metal-specific testing, identify and remove the exposure, provide supportive care, and consult a medical toxicologist or other experienced clinician when poisoning is suspected. [56][59] Chelation is reserved for selected clinically significant poisonings and can cause harm if used inappropriately; it should not be offered as routine treatment for an abnormal or nonvalidated test result. CDC guidance recommends expert consultation for significant lead elevations and bases chelation decisions on confirmed blood lead levels and clinical circumstances.
“Heavy Metal Lab Test”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Food Sensitivity Testing.
Food Sensitivity Testing
No specific health claims of theirs were cross-checked against the literature.
“Food Sensitivity Testing”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Rapid Relief Therapy.
Rapid Relief Therapy
- Contradicts
- “Licensed treatment of Rapid Relief Therapy” is not a sufficiently defined medical claim: no specific intervention, condition, jurisdiction, licensing authority, or outcome is identified. The supplied index papers address unrelated treatments and do not establish that a therapy called Rapid Relief Therapy is licensed or clinically validated. [61][62] Evidence for similarly named interventions, such as accelerated resolution therapy or rapid-acting treatments for treatment-resistant depression, cannot be generalized to this unspecified therapy. [63][68][69][70][71]
- Mainstream view
- A treatment’s licensing status must be verified for a named intervention, indication, and jurisdiction through the relevant regulatory authority. [61][63][69][70][71] The phrase “Rapid Relief Therapy” alone does not identify a recognized licensed treatment, and the available evidence does not support presenting it as one. [62]
“Rapid Relief Therapy”
Rule: Minnesota Chiropractic Practice Act (scope limited to musculoskeletal/spine care)
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Plantar Fasciitis Treatment.
Plantar Fasciitis Treatment
- Supports
- Plantar fasciitis is a recognized condition with multiple evidence-based treatment options, including stretching, taping, individualized education, customized orthoses, and, for persistent symptoms, extracorporeal shock-wave therapy. [74][75] A best-practice guide recommends stretching, low-dye taping, and education as core treatment, with shock-wave therapy or custom orthoses as possible adjuncts when recovery is inadequate. [72] Moderate-certainty evidence supports short-term pain reduction from customized orthoses, while low-certainty evidence supports short-term benefit from taping. Meta-analyses of randomized trials also report short-term pain improvement with shock-wave therapy, although long-term benefit is less certain. [73]
- Contradicts
- The claim is not a specific treatment claim: it merely says licensed treatment of plantar fasciitis and does not identify an intervention, provider, jurisdiction, outcome, or licensing authority. [74] The supplied index papers are unrelated clinical-trial records and provide no evidence about plantar fasciitis treatment or licensing. [72][75] Evidence for many procedural and injection treatments is heterogeneous, often low quality, and generally supports symptom improvement rather than a guaranteed cure or universally licensed treatment. There is no basis in the cited material for asserting that a particular influencer, product, or treatment is licensed.
- Mainstream view
- Plantar fasciitis is usually managed initially with conservative care such as activity modification, plantar-fascia and calf stretching, taping, education, and sometimes orthoses. [72][74] Persistent cases may be considered for therapies such as extracorporeal shock-wave treatment, but treatment choice depends on diagnosis, duration, severity, contraindications, clinician judgment, and local regulatory approval. [75] Licensing is jurisdiction- and intervention-specific and cannot be inferred from the phrase used.
“Plantar Fasciitis Treatment”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Hip Bursitis Treatment.
Hip Bursitis Treatment
- Supports
- Licensed medical treatment exists for hip bursitis, generally involving clinical assessment followed by conservative care such as activity modification, physical therapy, and analgesic or anti-inflammatory medication. [80] Corticosteroid injections may provide short-term relief in selected patients. The index review supports topical NSAIDs as an evidence-based option for some chronic musculoskeletal pain conditions, although it is not specific to hip bursitis. [76][77][78][79]
- Contradicts
- The claim is fragmentary and does not specify what treatment, licensed product, expected benefit, or patient population is meant. The index results do not directly evaluate hip bursitis treatment: most concern unrelated diseases or interventions. Evidence reviews describe greater trochanteric pain syndrome as a group of conditions that can include bursitis and gluteal tendinopathy, with no single established treatment protocol. [76][77][78][80] Corticosteroid injection benefits are mainly short term, and surgery is generally reserved for persistent symptoms after conservative treatment. [79] The available evidence therefore does not establish that any particular licensed treatment reliably cures hip bursitis.
- Mainstream view
- Hip bursitis, often discussed clinically within greater trochanteric pain syndrome, should be diagnosed by a qualified clinician because lateral hip pain may arise from bursitis, tendinopathy, referred spinal pain, arthritis, or other causes. [77][78][80] Usual initial management is education, load or activity modification, targeted physical therapy, and appropriate analgesia or NSAIDs when safe. A corticosteroid injection can be considered for short-term symptom relief, while persistent or atypical cases may require imaging or specialist assessment. [79] There is no basis to interpret the fragment as endorsing a specific licensed treatment or guaranteed outcome.
“Hip Bursitis Treatment”
John W Larson is not licensed or approved by Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners to diagnose, treat, or cure Fatigue Treatment.
Fatigue Treatment
- Supports
- Fatigue can be managed clinically when its underlying cause is identified, including treatment of conditions such as anemia, sleep disturbance, pain, depression, infection, or other medical illness. Cancer-related fatigue guidelines support assessment followed by individualized nonpharmacologic measures such as physical activity, psychological support, sleep interventions, and energy management. [89][91][92] However, the index papers do not directly evaluate a general licensed treatment for fatigue. The melatonin systematic review concerns sleep disorders rather than fatigue itself. [87][90]
- Contradicts
- Fatigue is a nonspecific symptom with many possible causes, not a single condition with one generally licensed treatment. [90] Evidence for pharmacologic treatment of fatigue is inconsistent, and guideline evidence across long-term conditions is often low quality. [89][92] For ME/CFS, evidence for effective treatments remains limited, and pharmacologic treatments such as antidepressants, steroids, or thyroxine in euthyroid patients are not recommended solely for fatigue because overall benefit is equivocal. The supplied oncology, hematology, colorectal cancer, prostate cancer, glioma, EBV, and primary biliary cholangitis papers study treatments for specific diseases rather than a general fatigue indication. [81][84][85][86][87][88][91]
- Mainstream view
- There is no single generally licensed treatment for undifferentiated fatigue. [90] Clinicians should assess for urgent and reversible causes, diagnose and treat the underlying condition when present, and use individualized supportive strategies. [88][91] Some interventions may be appropriate for specific causes or populations, but claiming a licensed treatment for fatigue without naming the treatment, indication, population, and outcome is not medically meaningful. [87][89][92]
“Fatigue Treatment”
Manipulation
Nothing flagged in this section for this scan.
Commerce & grift map
There is no visible supplement, laboratory, coaching, affiliate, or referral funnel in this post. It is a crash-themed entertainment clip rather than an apparent health-sales funnel.
No FTC-style compensation disclosure
compensationDisclosures · scan
Credentials & scope
Glossary: Chiropractor (“Dr.”)
Learn: Is a chiropractor a medical doctor?
Credentials and scope reflect the dossier-wide determination for this subject, drawn from the strongest verified material across every analyzed source.
Stated: CHIROPRACTOR, DR · Likely: Chiropractor
Verified against the federal provider registry: D.C. · Chiropractor, Nutrition · MN license 3500.
John Larson is presenting a Chiropractor license as if it confers broad authority over hormones, thyroid, digestive complaints, fatigue, and body-chemistry troubleshooting. That is classic credential inflation: a musculoskeletal license being stretched into internal medicine and functional-lab entrepreneurship.
- DC, Doctor of Chiropractic
A chiropractic doctorate is a regulated credential, but it is not an MD/DO license and does not grant general medical authority.
Minnesota chiropractic scope is centered on the neuro-musculoskeletal system, spinal adjustment/manipulation, and related diagnosis within chiropractic practice; it does not typically authorize broad internal-medicine diagnosis or hormone management.
- BCB, Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners
This is the state licensing board that governs chiropractic practice and advertising standards.
The board regulates chiropractic scope, recordkeeping, and truthful advertising; claiming expertise in systemic disease, endocrine disorders, or lab-based internal-medicine treatment can trigger scope and misleading-advertising concerns.
- Board-Eligible - Chiropractic Board of Clinical Nutrition, Chiropractic Board of Clinical Nutrition
This is a nutrition-related board-eligibility claim, not a medical specialty board in the MD/DO sense.
Even where nutrition counseling is allowed, it does not transform a chiropractor into a general diagnostician for thyroid disease, hormonal disorders, or chronic disease management.
Permitted scope vs advertised
Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners · Confidence: high
Minnesota authorizes a licensed chiropractor to provide chiropractic services, acupuncture, therapeutic services, and diagnosis related to those services. Chiropractic practice is limited to structural, biomechanical, and neurological evaluation and care involving vertebral subluxations, abnormal articulations, and related conditions; it is expressly not the practice of medicine, and laboratory measures are authorized only when noninvasive and necessary to determine a chiropractic condition.
What this license permits
- Spinal adjustment and manipulation
- Musculoskeletal evaluation and treatment
- Soft-tissue and rehabilitative care
- Headache care within musculoskeletal scope
18 of 20 advertised activities fall outside permitted scope.
| Advertised | Verdict |
|---|---|
| Listed service Thyroid Treatment Treatment of the thyroid is medical treatment of an endocrine organ rather than an authorized chiropractic service concerning structure, biomechanics, neurology, or related soft tissues. | Outside scope |
| Listed service ADHD Diagnosing ADHD is diagnosis of a medical or neurodevelopmental disorder and is not diagnosis related to an authorized chiropractic service. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Autoimmune Disorders Diagnosing systemic autoimmune disorders falls outside the affirmative authorization for diagnosis related to chiropractic services. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Chronic fatigue syndrome is a systemic medical diagnosis and is not a chiropractic condition identified in the authorized scope. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Diabetes Care Diabetes care is primary medical management of a systemic endocrine disorder and is not an authorized chiropractic service. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Fibromyalgia Diagnosing fibromyalgia is diagnosis of a systemic pain disorder rather than diagnosis related to an authorized chiropractic service. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Hypertension Diagnosing hypertension is medical diagnosis of a cardiovascular condition and is not within the affirmative chiropractic diagnostic authorization. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Thyroid Disorders Diagnosing thyroid disorders is medical endocrine diagnosis and is not diagnosis related to an authorized chiropractic service. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Mastering Hormone Balance for Women Free Webinar As advertised, a hormone-balance program concerns endocrine health rather than an authorized chiropractic service, although general education without diagnosis or treatment would not itself establish a scope violation. | Outside scope |
| Listed service The 6 Critical Thyroid Lab Tests Free Webinar Rule: Minnesota Chiropractic Practice Act (scope limited to musculoskeletal/spine care) | Outside scope |
| Listed service Blood Nutrition Testing Blood testing for nutritional assessment is not affirmatively authorized unless it is a noninvasive laboratory measure necessary to determine a chiropractic condition, which the advertised claim does not state. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Wholesale Blood Lab Testing Wholesale blood laboratory testing is not affirmatively authorized as chiropractic practice and is not limited by the claim to testing necessary to determine a chiropractic condition. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Heavy Metal Lab Test Heavy-metal testing concerns toxicologic medical evaluation rather than a laboratory measure necessary to determine a chiropractic condition. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Food Sensitivity Testing Food-sensitivity testing is not affirmatively authorized as chiropractic diagnosis and is not described as necessary to determine a chiropractic condition. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Rapid Relief Therapy Rule: Minnesota Chiropractic Practice Act (scope limited to musculoskeletal/spine care) Not listed among permitted DC scope activities under the governing practice act. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Plantar Fasciitis Treatment Treatment of plantar fasciitis is not affirmatively authorized as a chiropractic service unless the specific treatment is structural or biomechanical care within the statutory chiropractic definition, which the claim does not establish. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Hip Bursitis Treatment Treatment of bursitis is medical treatment of an inflammatory condition and is not affirmatively authorized merely by naming the condition. | Outside scope |
| Listed service Fatigue Treatment Treatment of nonspecific fatigue is treatment of a symptom with potentially medical causes and is not affirmatively authorized as a chiropractic service based on the claim alone. | Outside scope |
Sources: Minnesota Statutes § 148.01 — Chiropractic (official), Minnesota Rules § 2500.6000 — Engagement in the Practice of Chiropractic (official), Minnesota Board of Chiropractic Examiners — Statutes and Rules (official), Ch. 148 MN Statutes (official)
Validated associated properties
Surfaces tied to this Doc Bro by domain, branding, or funnel routing. Third-party platforms are labeled as routes, not as owned properties.
Analyzed
- OwnedOfficial site (healingchoices.com)
- OwnedJohn Larson clinic / principal site (bltsystem-orderlabtesting.com)
Tip the jar
Report useful? Optional tips help keep scans, archives, and literature cross-checks running. They never change conclusions.
Submission R13I17LcIHK3JIyuRWFXt
Fight disinformation
Log a public thread where John W Larson is spreading nonsense, get a copy-paste reply with this report link.
Reply snippets
Before you buy the protocol: Dr. Trust Me Bro fact-checked John W Larson's claims with peer-reviewed sources, https://drtrustmebro.com/analyze/R13I17LcIHK3JIyuRWFXt. White-coat charisma isn't evidence.
Full DTMB scan on John W Larson: https://drtrustmebro.com/analyze/R13I17LcIHK3JIyuRWFXt
Drop these in YouTube comments, Reddit threads, and forums, link back to this scan, not vibes.
Recent mentions (this doc)
No conversation links logged yet. Be the first above.
Nudge the Doc Bro
We could not find a public contact email for John W Larson. Reach them through their own site and ask them to review this dossier and correct anything we got wrong.
Know someone who can help?
If you think someone has firsthand information about John W Larson, send them an encouraging note. We email a short, respectful message with this report and clear instructions on how to write in, on the record or anonymously.
Whambulance
Challenge this scan or Wall of Fame entry for John W Larson. Public log, not legal arbitration.
Public challenge log
No posted Wall of Fame challenges linked yet.
Challenges are public on the Wall of Fame card. DTMB does not remove entries for hurt feelings, primary sources or copy corrections only.
File a challenge
Include in your email:
- Doc Bro ID: lMixt6iIbcFnjsCJSVXzg
- Wall entry: /influencer/lMixt6iIbcFnjsCJSVXzg
- Analysis ID: R13I17LcIHK3JIyuRWFXt
- Source: https://www.tiktok.com/@johnlarson563/video/6802802327376940293
- Why this entry or scan should change
- Supporting links (one per line)
- Your business email (for verified disputes)
Verified challenges are posted publicly on the report. Public log, not legal arbitration.
Citations
Peer-reviewed and index sources cited in this report.
- [1] The EANM guideline on radioiodine therapy of benign thyroid ...
- [2] Thyroid disease: assessment and management - NCBI - NIH
- [3] 2016 American Thyroid Association Guidelines for Diagnosis ...
- [4] 2022 Update on Clinical Management of Graves' Disease and ...
- [5] Global, regional, and national burden of 12 mental disorders in 204 countries and territories, 1990-2019: a systematic analysis for the Global Burden of Disease Study 2019.
- [6] The Lancet Commission on the future of care and clinical research in autism.
- [7] The World Health Organization Adult Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder Self-Report Screening Scale for DSM-5.
- [8] Transcranial Direct Current Stimulation vs Sham for the Treatment of Inattention in Adults With Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder: The TUNED Randomized Clinical Trial.
- [9] The global epidemiology and health burden of the autism spectrum: findings from the Global Burden of Disease Study 2021.
- [10] Neurobiology of attention-deficit hyperactivity disorder: historical challenges and emerging frontiers.
- [11] Prescription of Controlled Substances: Benefits and Risks.
- [12] Bupropion.
- [13] Clinical practice guidelines for attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder
- [14] A Review of Clinical Practice Guidelines in the Diagnosis and ...
- [15] Updated 2018 NICE guideline on pharmacological treatments for people with ADHD: a critical look
- [16] Attention-Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder Medications for Adults
- [17] Optic neuritis and autoimmune optic neuropathies: advances in diagnosis and treatment.
- [18] A clinical approach to diagnosis of autoimmune encephalitis.
- [19] Diagnosis and management of ANCA-associated vasculitis.
- [20] Autoimmune Encephalitis Misdiagnosis in Adults.
- [21] Safety, tolerability, and efficacy of subcutaneous efgartigimod in patients with chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy (ADHERE): a multicentre, randomised-withdrawal, double-blind, placebo-controlled, phase 2 trial.
- [22] Diagnosis and treatment of autoimmune hemolytic anemia in adults: Recommendations from the First International Consensus Meeting.
- [23] Autoimmune encephalitis: proposed best practice recommendations for diagnosis and acute management.
- [24] Autoimmune encephalitis: clinical spectrum and management.
- [25] Biologic therapy for autoimmune diseases: an update - PMC
- [26] 2022 EULAR recommendations for screening and prophylaxis of chronic and opportunistic infections in adults with autoimmune inflammatory rheumatic diseases
- [27] EULAR 2023 Recommendations for the Management ... - PMC
- [28] Evolving understanding of autoimmune mechanisms and new ...
- [29] Sixty-Day Outcomes Among Patients Hospitalized With COVID-19
- [30] Systematic review of randomized controlled trials for chronic ...
- [31] Systematic review of randomized controlled trials for chronic fatigue syndrome/myalgic encephalomyelitis (CFS/ME) - PubMed
- [32] A Systematic Review of Drug Therapies for Chronic Fatigue Syndrome/Myalgic Encephalomyelitis - PubMed
- [33] Treatment of Myalgic Encephalomyelitis/Chronic Fatigue Syndrome: A Systematic Review for a National Institutes of Health Pathways to Prevention Workshop - PubMed
- [34] Revised STandards for Reporting Interventions in Clinical Trials of Acupuncture (STRICTA): Extending the CONSORT Statement
- [35] EULAR revised recommendations for the management of ...
- [36] EULAR revised recommendations for the management of ...
- [37] Pharmacologic treatment of fibromyalgia: an update - PMC
- [38] Management of Fibromyalgia: An Update - PMC - NIH
- [39] Guideline for the pharmacological treatment of ...
- [40] More people die each year from cardiovascular disease (CVD) than from any other cause.
- [41] Guideline for the pharmacological treatment of hypertension in ...
- [42] Guideline for the pharmacological treatment of ...
- [43] 2023 European Thyroid Association Clinical Practice Guidelines for thyroid nodule management.
- [44] Augmentation strategies for treatment resistant major depression: A systematic review and network meta-analysis.
- [45] Autoimmune encephalitis: recent clinical and biological advances.
- [46] Autoimmune encephalitis.
- [47] The science of safety: adverse effects of GLP-1 receptor agonists as glucose-lowering and obesity medications.
- [48] Genome-wide repeat landscapes in cancer and cell-free DNA.
- [49] 2023 European Thyroid Association Clinical Practice Guidelines for ...
- [50] American Thyroid Association 2026 Guidelines for ...
- [51] NICE Guideline Template
- [52] Treatment Outcomes and Safety of Mobocertinib in Platinum-Pretreated Patients With EGFR Exon 20 Insertion-Positive Metastatic Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer: A Phase 1/2 Open-label Nonrandomized Clinical Trial.
- [53] [Intracoronary brachytherapy with strontium/yttrium-90. Initial experiences in Germany].
- [54] Micronutrients (including zinc) reduce diarrhoea in children: the Pakistan Sprinkles Diarrhoea Study.
- [55] Phase 1/2 trial of SARS-CoV-2 vaccine ChAdOx1 nCoV-19 with a booster dose induces multifunctional antibody responses
- [56] Lead (Pb) Toxicity: How Should Patients Exposed to ...
- [57] Chelation in Metal Intoxication - PMC - NIH
- [58] Emergency Department...
- [59] The Role of Chelation in the Treatment of Other Metal ... - PMC
- [60] Nemolizumab for chronic pruritus beyond atopic dermatitis and prurigo nodularis: a systematic review and synthesis of emerging evidence.
- [61] Characterising acute and chronic care needs: insights from the Global Burden of Disease Study 2019.
- [62] Illuminating eye care: the promise and future of red light therapy in ophthalmology.
- [63] Treatment strategies for leptomeningeal disease in patients with breast cancer.
- [64] Recovery Trajectories After Anterior Cervical Discectomy and Fusion.
- [65] Management of Anemia in Lower-Risk Myelodysplastic Syndromes/Neoplasms With Novel Agents.
- [66] Moxifloxacin--a new fluoroquinolone antibacterial.
- [67] Sebetralstat for breakthrough attacks in patients with hereditary angioedema receiving long-term prophylaxis in KONFIDENT-S.
- [68] Ethical Reflections on Offering Patients Accelerated ... - PMC
- [69] Accelerated Resolution Therapy (ART) for the treatment of ...
- [70] Pilot Study of Accelerated Resolution Therapy for Treatment of ...
- [71] A New Era for Esketamine in Managing Treatment-Resistant ... - PMC
- [72] Management of plantar heel pain: a best practice guide informed by a systematic review, expert clinical reasoning and patient values
- [73] a meta-analysis of randomized controlled trials
- [74] Comparative effectiveness of minimally invasive therapies for plantar fasciitis: a systematic review and network meta-analysis
- [75] Comprehensive Review and Evidence-Based Treatment ...
- [76] Topical NSAIDs for chronic musculoskeletal pain in adults
- [77] Greater Trochanteric Pain Syndrome (Greater ... - NCBI - NIH
- [78] The management of greater trochanteric pain syndrome - PMC
- [79] Effect of corticosteroid injection for trochanter pain syndrome - PubMed
- [80] Efficacy of Treatment of Trochanteric Bursitis - PMC - NIH
- [81] Pembrolizumab versus chemotherapy for microsatellite instability-high or mismatch repair-deficient metastatic colorectal cancer (KEYNOTE-177): final analysis of a randomised, open-label, phase 3 study.
- [82] Pirtobrutinib in relapsed or refractory B-cell malignancies (BRUIN): a phase 1/2 study.
- [83] ONC201 (Dordaviprone) in Recurrent H3 K27M-Mutant Diffuse Midline Glioma.
- [84] Darolutamide in Combination With Androgen-Deprivation Therapy in Patients With Metastatic Hormone-Sensitive Prostate Cancer From the Phase III ARANOTE Trial.
- [85] Epstein-Barr virus (EBV) reactivation and therapeutic inhibitors.
- [86] New Treatment Paradigms in Primary Biliary Cholangitis.
- [87] Adverse Events Associated with Melatonin for the Treatment of Primary or Secondary Sleep Disorders: A Systematic Review.
- [88] Safety and efficacy of rilzabrutinib vs placebo in adults with immune thrombocytopenia: the phase 3 LUNA3 study.
- [89] A systematic mapping review of clinical guidelines for the management of fatigue in long-term physical health conditions - PubMed
- [90] Systematic review of chronic fatigue syndrome treatment methodology
- [91] The gap between guidelines and clinical practice in cancer ...
- [92] Cancer-related fatigue: ESMO Clinical Practice Guidelines for diagnosis and treatment